Awards for excellence presented

Friday, June 16, 2017
The Hindu

The V.C. Padmanabhan Memorial Awards for Excellence were presented to Shashi Tharoor, MP, playback singer K.S. Chithra, NITI Aayog CEO Amitabh Kant and Wildlife conservationist Vava Suresh on Thursday.

The awards, which carry a cash prize of Rs.2 lakh and a plaque, were presented by P.J. Kurien, Deputy Chairman of the Rajya Sabha. V.P. Nandakumar, MD & CEO, Manappuram Finance Ltd. presided.

The V.C. Padmanabhan Memorial Awards were instituted in the year 2010 in memory of the founder of the Manappuram Group. Read more